What is the difference between a verified domain and an allow-listed domain on Workplace?

Treść pomocy nie jest dostępna w Twoim języku. Wybierz jeden z obsługiwanych języków:
Admins can choose to either verify a domain, allow-list it or do nothing. If you’re unable to verify your domain, you have the option to allow-list. Allow-listing your domain allows other people with the same email domain to create separate Workplace accounts. If you choose to allow-list your domain, you can still verify it at any time.
A verified domain proves that you exclusively own that domain. Once your email domain is verified, users within your Workplace won’t be able to create new Workplaces using that domain.
Verified domains have the following features:
  • The ability to edit PII (personally identifiable information)
  • Send users notifications prior to profiles being claimed
  • SSO login
If your domain is verified, other allow-listed Workplaces won’t be shown as options for users to join.
Find out more about SSO.
Czy ta informacja była pomocna?